Today, I Think I Might Be Pregnant

A year and a half ago, my husband had a nervous breakdown.

A psychotic breakdown, actually.

He was paranoid, he was delusional, he was hallucinating. He was hospitalized for a week, came home, and was hospitalized again.

We’d been married for two years. It was one of the most difficult times of my life.

Today, I think I might be pregnant. I can’t take the test for another week, but my body feels different. I’m thirstier, I’m fuller-chested, and I’m hungry as hell. I don’t know for sure, but I think my body might be getting ready for Baby.

Leave a Reply

